spring is in the air…..

Winter is becoming a fading memory as the skies reflect a beautiful blue and the temperatures are beginning their slow walk along the road to spring (весна).  I do not really want to say anything more….. just breathe and live and absorb the much needed Vitamin D after the long winter.

breaking the ice - you learn to look up regularly while walking on the street

the passerby.

pigeons taking flight after bathing in dirty, oily puddles.

sometimes, life is but a fruit stand on a sidewalk in Russia.

the Winter Palace is saying goodbye to winter.....

colors reflecting on ice.

4 thoughts on “spring is in the air…..

  1. I know it is very simple, but I am feeling very homesick today….. the past few days have been very gray and so my pictures are also, but taking the time to share them with you all on my blog helps to lift my spirits somewhat and I am hopeful for the beautiful spring days that lie ahead…..

  2. I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

Leave a Reply

