Leaving for Russia today…..

So, today I begin my adventure to St. Petersburg and what a day it has been already!  I managed to finish packing my very large bag yesterday and I was feeling all relaxed this morning, until I found out about the bombing at the Moscow airport.  I am flying into Moscow tomorrow and connecting to St. Petersburg from there and this whole event has left me feeling a little uneasy. Fortunately, my flight into Moscow arrives at a different airport and their security will likely be very heightened as I go through customs.  I still can’t help thinking about the poor victims and I pray that there are no more.

Once I arrive in St. Petersburg, I will be sure to send word to all my family and friends who will want to tune into my posts.  Thank you all for your thoughts, prayers and words of encouragement – it could not have made it this far without you!

5 thoughts on “Leaving for Russia today…..

  1. Thank you Ron! I arrived this evening (or actually, yesterday evening now) and I think it was colder in CT than here! Then again, temperatures seem to have warmed up a little bit here from what they were in December.
    Anyhow, I hope you are doing well and I hope we can all keep in touch!

  2. You received a really useful blog page I’ve been here reading for about an hour. I’m a newbie and your achievement is very a lot an inspiration for me.

  3. I found your blog online one day while looking at things about Russia, and it has led me to blog about my trip to China for the next year. Just wanting to say thanks for being an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

